Mercy Johnson’s biography, fact, career, awards, net worth and life story

Intro Nigerian actress
Is Actor
From Nigeria
Type Film, TV, Stage & Radio
Gender female
Birth 28 August 1984, Lagos
Age 36 years

Mercy Johnson Okojie (born 28 August 1984) is a Nigerian actress.


Early life

Mercy Johnson Okojie (born August 28, 1984) hails from Okene in Kogi State. Born in Lagos to a former naval officer, Mr Daniel Johnson and Mrs Elizabeth Johnson, she is the fourth child in a family of seven. She started her primary education in Calabar. Her father, being a naval officer, was later transferred to Lagos state, where she continued her education at the Nigerian Navy Primary School. She went to Rivers State Secondary School for her secondary education in addition to the Nigerian Navy Secondary School in Port Harcourt, Rivers State.



Right after her secondary education, she auditioned for a role in The Maid, a movie that was to launch her into stardom. Her outstanding performance in that movie paved the way for her into getting more roles in movies such as HustlersBaby Oku in AmericaWar in the Palace, and many more. She is now one of the most sought-after Nollywood actresses. Mercy Johnson won the Best Actress award at Africa Magic Viewer’s Choice Awards in 2013 for role in comedy movie “Dumebi the dirty girl” By December 2013, Mercy Johnson was listed as Google’s Most Searched Nollywood Celebrity, a position she also held in 2012.

Mercy Johnson earlier on In 2009 had also won an award for best supporting actress at the African Movie Award show.


Personal life

Mercy Johnson married Prince Odianosen Okojie in 2011 and they have 3 children together, 2 girls and 1 boy. Purity Ozioma Okojie b. 2013, Henry Ozioma Okojie b. 2014 and Angel Onosetale Okojie b. 2015. All born in Maryland United States.



Year Film Role Notes
2004 The Maid Jane Drama, Supernatural
2004 Into Temptation
2004 House Party Drama, Romance
2005 Women in Power Julia I & II With Olu Jacobs, Liz Benson and Patience Ozokwor
2005 Lost to Lust Esther I & II with Monalisa Chinda and Yemi Blaq
2005 Kill the Bride Love I & II
2006 Under the Sky Supriya I & II
2006 Under Control Eve I & II
2006 Thanksgiving Gift
2006 Sweet Mama
2006 Pay Day Example
2006 Painful World Anny
2006 One-Bullet Juliet
2006 Oath of a Priest Kate
2006 Married to the Enemy Vera
2006 Last Kiss
2006 Endless Night
2006 Emotional Blunder Yvone
2006 Dear Mama Viola
2006 19 Macaulay Street
2007 Wealth Aside
2007 Twist of Fate Buchi
2007 The Scorpion God Ihuoma
2007 The Last Tradition
2007 Take Me Home Loveth
2007 Sunny My Son Julier
2007 She is My Sister
2007 Power of Justice Nkechi
2007 My Beloved Son Juliet
2007 Look Into My Eyes Loveth
2007 Kolomental Anna
2007 Keziah Keziah
2007 Genevieve Example
2007 Evil Agenda Diane
2007 Desperate Ladies Annabel
2007 Crisis in Paradise Kella With Ini Edo, Mike Ezuruonye and Tonto Dikeh
2007 Breath of Anger Chiaku with Mike Ezuruonye
2007 Area Mama Adanne With Patience Ozokwor and Euchuria Anunobi
2008 Tiger King Akwaugo with Nonso Diobi and Pete Edochie
2008 The Gods Are Wise Adaugo with Nonso Diobi
2008 Temple of Justice Nkechi with Nonso Diobi and Omotola Jalade Ekeinde
2008 Tell Me Why Jovita
2008 Soul Of A Maiden Nuria with Ini Edo and Mike Ezuruonye
2008 Strength to Strength Jane I & II with Nonso Diobi, Patience Ozokwor, Mike Ezuruonye and Tonto Dikeh
2008 Sin No More Bridget I & II with Kanayo O. Kanayo, Patience Ozokwor and Halima Abubakar
2008 Live to Remember Buchi I & II with Ini Edo and Mike Ezuruonye
2008 Kiss My Pain
2008 Forest of Promises Police Inspector Bisi I & II with Mike Ezuruonye
2008 Don’t Wanna Be a Player Monalisa I & II with Ini Edo, Jim Lyke and Mike Ezuruonye
2008 Corporate Maid Rose I & II
2008 Act of Faith Uche I & II with Patience Ozokwor and Mike Ezuruonye
2009 Tears of Hope Olamma I & II with Olu Jacobs, Van Vicker and Ngozi Ezeonu
2009 Royal Tears Olamma I & II with Olu Jacobs, Van Vicker and Ngozi Ezeonu
2009 Sound of Pain
2009 Sexy Girls Zita with Nonso Diobi
2009 Heat of the Moment Anna
2009 Entanglement Chidera I – IV with Uche Jombo, Desmond Elliot and Yemi Blaq
2009 Clash of Twins Mildred / Melisa I & II
2009 Beyond Desire Anne with Nonso Diobi
2009 A Weeping Soul
2010 A Cry for Justice Ella
2011 White Chapel Judith
2011 Where Money Sleep Egede
2011 Weeping Soul Grace
2011 The Seekers Judith
2011 The Code Susan
2011 Secret Code Susan
2011 Thanks for Coming Frieda
2011 Gallant Babes Frieda
2011 Mirror of Life Nneka
2011 End of Mirror of Life Nneka
2011 Jewels of the Sun Nneka
2011 Heart of a Widow June
2011 Heart of a Fighter Dubem with Ruth Kadiri
2012 World of the Mind Example
2012 My World Nancy with Yul Edochie and Patience Ezokwor
2012 Mercy the Bus Driver Ada
2012 Heart of a Saint Chidi
2012 Sins of the Past Wendy
2012 Hand of Fate Wendy
2012 Brave Mind Wendy
2012 Deep Water Erica
2012 The Enemy I See Erica
2012 Power Of A Kiss Sherry
2013 Baby Oku In America Baby Oku Comedy
2014 Hustlers Vicky
2014 Bloody Ring
2015 Thy Will Be Done Lucy

About the author