Header Ads


    Golden boot award always goes to the top scorer of the the most prestigious tournament the FIFA WORLD CUP, It was first awarded in Spain1982 world cup as golden shoe and the inaugural award was given to former Italy international striker Paulo Rossi who scored 6 goal in the tournament

    In South Africa 2010 World cup ,the name was changed to Fifa golden boot and it was won by Thomas muller who beat David villa and Diego Forlan though they scored 5 goal apiece but was given to him because he played fewer minute

     In the ongoing tournament in Russia , Harry Kane is now the frontrunner, scoring
    6 goals ,  his closest challenger is Romelu lukaku who score 4 goals and provide an assist and accumulation of 326 minute played and still counting another man on the list is kylian mbappe and Antoine Griezman who manage 3 goals each Though Rumelo Lukaku fail to score since the knock out stage began , he is still in contention because he has the ability to score anytime considering the load of playmakers in the Belgium's national team

    The French duo of Griezman and Mbappe can still be consider as one of the undoubted Challengers because of the ability to exploit the opponent defence but it will depend on the outcome of the match between Belgium and france.

    All four contenders will be in action on Tuesday and Wednesday semi-final clash to seek their place in the final. 

    They will look to increase their tally. Harry’s England face Croatia and Belgium slug it out with France in a contest Belgium top scorer Rumelu Lukaku will hope to break his knock out stage scoring jinx.

    No comments

    2020 Miles Morland Foundation Scholarship

    2020 Miles Morland Foundation Scholarship for Africans:  Applications are hereby requested to apply for the Miles Morland Foundation ...

    Post Top Ad

    Post Bottom Ad